Mello Music Group’s Mandala Vol. 1, Polysonic Flows project is slated to be released January 28 via Mello Music Group. The 20-cut collection is slated to feature appearances from Mr. Lif, Has-Lo, Oddisee and Quelle Chris. The set is scheduled to feature production from L’Orange, Has-Lo and Quelle Chris, among others.

Earlier this week, Oddisee released the song “Invisible Walls,” which is set to be the first song on Mandala Vol. 1, Polysonic Flows. 

“Invisible Walls” is available for download and stream.

In a 2008 interview with HipHopDX, Oddisee discussed his early material. “I hit a lot of road bumps as far as people not realizing the amount of work that I’m doing, and that I’m an emcee/producer,” he said. “For all the stuff that I’ve done, there’s still a lot of people that don’t know me. People that do know me, I say a large portion of them think that all I do is emcee, or that all I do is produce. So again, I’m trying to centralize my fan base. When Foot In The Door came out, it was pretty heavily bootlegged. And it was frustrating, because people would get the credits wrong. I would see one song on a blog on Bulgaria, saying, ‘Produced by Oddisee,’ and that would be it, but it’s me rhyming on it. Then I see my stuff on a blog in Brazil, and it would say, ‘Featuring Oddisee,’ but it wouldn’t have any production credits. People have no idea what they’re listening to. All they know is that it came from Foot In The Door.” 

The Mandala Vol. 1, Polysonic Flows cover art and tracklist are as follows:

1. “Invisible Walls” f/ Oddisee (produced by Oddisee)

2. “The Lost Nova” f. Mr. Lif & John Robinson (Produced byL’Orange)

3. “Hard Writer” f. Has-Lo (Produced byHas-Lo)

4. “Lost Children” f/ Georgia Anne Muldrow (Produced by Duke Westlake)

5. “Euclidian Geometry” Instrumental (Produced by Quelle Chris)

6. “Supreme Codeine” f. Miz Korona, Quelle Chris, T. Calmese & Nick Speed (Produced by Quelle Chris)

7. “A History Of Modern Dance” f. Open Mike Eagle (Produced by Jeremiah Jae)

8. “King O.A.T.” f. yU, Tim Hicks & Charlie Ross (Produced by yU)

9. “You Are Safe Now” f. Milo (Produced by L’Orange)

10. “Family Room” f. Castle (Produced by Castle)

11. “Nothing Has A Never” f. Oddisee (Produced by Oddisee)

12. “Juggernaut” f. Has-Lo (Produced by Has-Lo)

13. “Crazy High” Instrumental (Produced by Oddisee)

14. “L.I.V.E.” f. Akil The MC (Produced by Duke Westlake)

15. “Going Swell” f. Quelle Chris (Produced by Quelle Chris)

16. “Brick Walls & Blurry Faces”f. Castle & Blueprint (Produced byL’Orange)

17. “Problematic” f. yU (Produced by Slimkat 78)

18. “Bracelets” f. Has-Lo (Produced by Has-Lo)

19. “Something Good” f. Georgia Anne Muldrow (Produced by Dudley Perkins)

20. “Polysonic Flows” f. Quelle Chris (Produced by Quelle Chris)

(December 19)

UPDATE: Mello Music Group has made the stream for Mandala Vol. 1, Polysonic Flows available for stream on SoundCloud.

It is also available for stream below.

RELATED:HipHopDX Release Dates