Killer Mike recently confirmed that Run the Jewels, his group with El-P, is set to release an album in 2014.

“I can say that we’re going for the triple crown,” Killer Mike said during an exclusive interview with HipHopDX, when asked about the upcoming album. “I see we’re coming back next year. We’re gonna be recording December and January. Let’s everybody hope and pray that we make the illest, craziest possible Rap shit, that it’s dope as hell and that we enjoy another year of doing what we do for all the Run the Jewels fans.” 

The duo’s self-titled release this year earned critical acclaim. Some have referred to it as one of 2013’s best. Killer Mike was asked about how the group responds to such praise.

“I think that a lot of people are right,” Killer Mike said. “We worked very hard to impress you guys and we’re very glad that you were impressed. Like the year prior to this, in which El dropped Cancer 4 Cure and I dropped R.A.P. Music, we were working really hard on those albums to impress you, too, and we worked very hard to impress each other because we love Rap the way you do. So, I can tell you to look forward to us working our asses off to further push ourselves, push the boundaries and grow Run the Jewels for you to be impressed. That’s with whatever El and I do together. We’re always working to leave an impression on fans.” 

On November 1, El-P posted a Twitter update announcing the group’s 2014 project.

In June, Killer Mike spoke about the group’s name and its motivation to excel in music.

“El came up with the name,” Killer Mike said. “When he first said it—not that I didn’t get it; it’s actually an old LL Cool J line, which is dope as fuck—but I wasn’t sure. When I sat down and got out of my own way and allowed myself to marinate on that shit—and I knew what it meant on the streets of New York, on the streets period—I thought that was just the most hardcore shit that could be said, that could be heard and it really exemplified the spirit that I brought into making this record. We’re not second to any rapper or producer. We rival all of your idols.”

November 5, 2013

UPDATE: Killer Mike and El-P have revealed the cover art for their upcoming album as Run The Jewels, Run The Jewels 2, set to be released via Mass Appeal Records. 

The tracklist for the album is as follows, according to MissInfo.

1. Jeopardy
2. Oh My Darling Don’t Cry
3. Blockbuster Night Part 1
4. Close Your Eyes (And Count To Fuck) (feat. Zack de la Rocha)
5. All My Life
6. Lie, Cheat, Steal
7. Early (feat. BOOTS)
8. All Due Respect (feat. Travis Barker)
9. Love Again (Akinyele Back)
10. Crown (feat. Diane Coffee)
11. Angel Duster

(September 2, 2014)

UPDATE #2: Run The Jewels’ Run The Jewels 2 is slated for an October 27 release.

The stream of the album is available as follows: 

RELATED:Killer Mike Talks Ghostwriting, Corporate Rap & Why Scarface Is The G.O.A.T.