?uestlove has revealed plans to re-launch Okayplayer Records after an eight-year hiatus.

According to Billboard.biz, The Roots’ drummer resurrects the imprint as a digital-only label, with plans to release Danny!‘s Payback on September 25th and Young Guru‘s Essentials Vol 1 on October 9th.

“I’ve been waiting years for the right moment to re-launch the label,” said ?uestlove, “and I’m eager to kick things off with Danny!.”

Danny!’s Payback is set to feature guest appearances from Lil B, Swizz Beatz, Tanya Morgan, Jim Jones, Rhymefest, DJ Kay Slay, El-P, Phonte, Blu and more.

“My angst with the record industry has long been documented but it hasn’t jaded my outlook,” said Danny!. “I’m fortunate to finally have a team behind me that clearly believes in my vision.”

Recording engineer Young Guru’s Young Guru: Essentials Vol 1 marks his debut as a solo artist, serving up a collection of all-original breakbeats. It will be the first of three albums in a series.

The last release on Okayplayer Records was 2004’s True Notes Vol 1. “I’m excited for what the future holds for Okayplayer Records,” said ?uestlove, “and look forward to releasing more great projects over the next few years.”

RELATED: The Roots’ ?uestlove Announces Fourteenth Album Title