Statik Selektah has announced the upcoming release of his new album Population Control, dropping October 25th via Showdown/Duck Down Records.

His fourth solo album, Population Control features guest appearances from Mac Miller, Talib Kweli, Bun B, Chris Webby, Pill, Dom Kennedy, LeCrae, Joell Ortiz, Freddie Gibbs, Brother Ali, Colin Munroe, Sean Price, Styles P, Lil Fame of M.O.P., Reks, Action Bronson, Chace Infinite, Slaine, JFK, Strong Arm Steady, Jon Connor, XV, The Kid Daytona, Termanology, Josh Xantus, Saigon, Jared Evan, Kali, Gameboi, Skyzoo, Chuuwee, Tayyib Ali, Push! Montana, LEP Bogus Boys, Ea$y Money, Nitty Scott MC, Rapsody, Smoke DZA, STS, Dosage, Scram Jones and DJ Babu.

“Every person I meet is a rapper, DJ or makes beats,” Statik says of the title for the 18-track LP. “This is my way of saying who is legit from the new generation and I added a few of the OGs that still care about our music. This is a different sound from my previous albums. It’s fresh and younger, but still very raw. I’m excited to show the older rap heads how dope some of the new guys are, as well as show some of the kids following the new guys how the OGs get down.”

(August 17)

UPDATE: The tracklisting has been revealed for Statik Selektah’s Population Control is as follows:

01- Population Control (feat. Sean Price & Termanology)

02- Play the Game (feat. Big K.R.I.T. & Freddie Gibbs)

03- Groupie Love (feat. Mac Miller & Josh Xantus)

04- New York, New York (feat. Styles P, Saigon & Jared Evan)

05- Sam Jack (feat. XV, Jon Connor & The Kid Daytona)

06- Never a Dull Moment (feat. Action Bronson, Termanology & Bun B)

07- You’re Gone (feat. Talib Kweli, Colin Munroe & Lil Fame)

08- They Don’t Know (feat. Pill & R.E.K.S.)

09- Down (feat. Push! Montana & LEP Bogus Boys)

10- Let’s Build (feat. Chace Infinite, JFK, Mitchy Slick & Wais P)

11- Smoke On (feat. Dom Kennedy & Strong Arm Steady)

12- The High Life (feat. Kali, GameBoi & Chris Webby)

13- Half Moon Part (feat. Skyzoo, Chuuwee & Tayyib Ali)

14- Black Swan (feat. Nitty Scott MC & Rapsody)

15- Harlem Blues (feat. Smoke DZA)

16- Gold In 3D (feat. STS & Dosage)

17- Damn Right (feat. Joell Ortiz & Brother Ali)

18- Live & Let Live (feat. Lecrae)

19- A DJ Saved My Life (feat. DJ Premier, DJ Babu, Scram Jones & DJ Caze)

Secret Bonus Track: “My Friends”

RELATED: Statik Selektah & Reks To Release Three-Part Album “Straight No Chaser”