St. Petersburg, FL

Rod Wave is the latest name to join the deluxe edition trend as he readies a re-up of his SoulFly album.

The St. Petersburg, Florida native took to Twitter on Wednesday (August 18) to announce an expanded version of his chart-topping third LP, which is set to arrive on Friday (August 20) via Alama Records.



The deluxe version will tack nine new songs onto the original 19-track set, including collaborations with Kodak Black and Lil Durk.

However, fans may not hear much from Rod Wave following the album’s release as he hinted at taking a hiatus from music — or possibly something more permanent.

“Dat deluxe I’m dropping Friday Kut 2 Deep,” he wrote. “After dat I’m gone.”

In any case, Rod Wave accompanied his announcement by treating fans to a new single and video ahead of his deluxe release.



Produced by The Superiors & Co., MalikOTB, DKeyz and MarsGawd, “Time Heals” finds the Sunshine State rapper/singer wrestling with hate and heartbreak over piano-laced production. Despite the weight on his shoulders, Rod remains resolute: “No, I won’t cry ’bout it, I can’t cry ’bout it/Heal my pain, I pull up in a new wide-body,” he croons.

Meanwhile, the Yawn Rico-directed video follows Rod Wave’s jet-setting lifestyle as he hits stages across the country, flosses a new set of grills and shoots the “Before I Go” music video with Kodak Black.

Released back in March, SoulFly solidified Rod Wave’s star power by debuting at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 with 130,000 first-week album-equivalent units.



Impressively, 14 of the album’s 19 songs charted on the Billboard Hot 100, with “Tombstone” and “Street Runner” cracking the top 20. The Polo G-assisted “Richer” peaked at No. 22.

Rod Wave Cut His Own Verse Off Drake's ‘Lemon Pepper Freestyle’

Looking ahead, Rod Wave is embarking on the SoulFly Tour this fall. The 36-city U.S. trek kicks off in Houston, Texas on August 27 before wrapping up in Seattle, Washington on October 23.

Check out Rod Wave’s SoulFly deluxe edition cover art and tracklist below.

Rod Wave — SoulFly (Deluxe) Tracklist:

1. SoulFly
2. Gone Till November
3. Blame On You
4. Don’t Forget
5. Tombstone
6. All I Got
7. Richer (Feat. Polo G)
8. Street Runner
9. Pillz & Billz
10. How The Game Go
11. Shock da World
12. What’s Love??
13. OMDB
14. Invisible Scar
15. Calling
16. Sneaky Links
17. Believe Me
18. Moving On
19. Changing

20. 2019
21. Escape
22. What’s Wrong
23. Take The Blame
24. Get Ready (Feat. Kodak Black)
25. Already Won (Feat. Lil Durk)
26. Time Heals
27. Losing My Cool
28. Ion Wanna Hear It