Drake has delivered his surprise new project Dark Lane Demo Tapes as promised.

The OVO Sound label head revealed he was dropping the album only hours before it arrived. As he explained in an Instagram post, the 14-track effort features previously leaked tracks, SoundCloud songs and some brand new music.

Chris Brown, Future, Playboi Carti and Fivio Foreign are among the special guests.

Check out the Dark Lane Demo Tapes stream, cover art and tracklist below.

  1. Deep Pockets
  2. When To Say When
  3. Chicago Freestyle f. Givean
  4. Not You Too f. Chris Brown
  5. Toosie Slide
  6. Desires f. Future
  7. Time Flies
  8. Landed
  9. D4L
  10. Pain 1993 f. Playboi Carti
  11. Losses
  12. From Florida With Love
  13. Demons f. Fivio Foreign & Sosa Greek
  14. War


[This article has been updated. The following was published on April 30, 2020 at 17:17 p.m. PST.]

Drake has announced he’s dropping a new project called Dark Lane Demo Tapes at midnight EST on Friday (May 1). The 6 God made the big reveal via Instagram on Thursday (April 30). At the same time, the multiplatinum-selling artist confirmed his sixth studio album would arrive this summer.

“My brothers @oliverelkhatib @ovonoel put together alot of the songs people have been asking for (some leaks and some joints from SoundCloud and some new vibes) DARK LANE DEMO TAPES out everywhere at midnight…also my 6th STUDIO ALBUM DROPPING SUMMER 2020!!! Lucky number 6. soon fwd.”

As Drake noted in the caption, Dark Lane Demo Tapes will include previously leaked tracks, SoundCloud songs and some brand new music. Many of these songs had been making their rounds online and a few, like the Future-assisted “Desires” were released by Drizzy himself. Reminiscent of his If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late mixtape, Drake seems to be simply warming up his audience with new music before he delivers his next official body of work.

The Toronto superstar’s latest solo album, Scorpion, arrived in 2018.

Drake Promises Next Album Will Be Shorter Than ‘Scorpion’

Billed as a double album, it boasted 25 tracks and featured JAY-Z and Ty Dolla $ign as well as posthumous appearances from Michael Jackson and Static Major. In February, Drake promised his next album would be  “shorter” than Scorpion. 

More recently, Drake unleashed his TikTok smash “Toosie Slide” and broke a record in the process. The #ToosieSlide hashtag racked up over one billion views in two days on the platform, the fastest music trend to hit that number. The single debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 where it remained for a second consecutive week.