Quelle Chris has released his new album Innocent Country 2 with producer/instrumentalist Chris Keys. The duo’s 16-track LP features Earl Sweatshirt, Homeboy Sandman, Joseph Chilliams, Billy Woods and Denmark Vessey, among others.

“Where Innocent Country explored isolation Innocent Country 2 embraces community,” Chris explained to Pitchfork. “The overtones of pessimism in IC1 have been replaced with hope. This ‘country,’ presented as both the individual and the whole, has hands stained in blood. From action and inaction.”

He noted, “IC2 is not only about recognizing what makes us who we are, good and evil, but about acknowledging, growing, healing, helping, communicating, living, learning (and more verbs than I can attempt to write in a quote) together.”

Check out Chris and Keys’ Innocent Country 2 stream, cover art and tracklist below.

2. OUTRO/Honest f. Marcella Arguela
3. LIVING HAPPY f. Joseph Chilliams & Cavalier
4. SACRED SAFE f. Merrill Garbus, Cavalier & Homeboy Sandman
6. MOMENTS f. Josh Gondelman
7. Bottle Black Power BUY THE BUSINESS
8. GREASE FROM THE ELBOWS f. Pink Siifu & Billy Woods
9. BLACK TWITTER f. MosEL & Nelson Bandela
10. Ritual f. Dr. Tennille
12. MAKE IT BETTER f. Starr Busby
13. GRAPHIC BLEED OUTS f. Merrill Garbus & Melanie St. Charles
14. MIRAGE f. Earl Sweatshirt, Denmark Vessey, Merrill Garbus & Big Sen
15. WHEN YOU FALL… f. Nappy Nina, Fresh Daily & 5ILL

Quelle Chris Delivers "Guns" Album