Evidence has dropped an instrumental tape on the heels of his surprise album Secrets & Escapes with Brother Ali. The 26-track Squirrel Tape Instrumentals Vol. 1 is a collection of previously unreleased beats crafted by the Dilated Peoples member.

The veteran rapper/producer’s latest release continues a series of beat tapes that began with 2003’s Yellow Tape Instrumentals and marks his first solo project since 2018’s Weather Or Not LP. Vinyl and cassette copies are on sale now via Fifth Element.

Check out Evidence’s Squirrel Tape Instrumentals Vol. 1 stream, cover art and tracklist below.

1. Real Diamonds 93706
2. Barcelona
3. Trunk Rattle
4. Reset Button
5. Speaker Cabinet
6. Point A to Point B
7. More Coffee
8. Train Tracks
9. Mach
10. Old ASR
11. Layer Cake
12. Pocket Full of Empty
13. Soviet
14. 1998
15. Italian Horror Story
16. G Shock
17. Shark Tank
18. Don’t Change Squirrel
19. Water Torture
20. Eligh
21. Chicago
22. Composer
23. No More Photos
24. Hypnosis
25. Tuff Gong
26. If You Said Goodbye

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



[apple_news_ad type=”any”]