Marcel P. Black has premiered his new album In Search Of The Black Messiah on HipHopDX. The LP is the follow-up to the Baton Rouge-based MC’s 4Tha CLTR EP, which dropped in March.

In Search of The Black Messiah tells the story of a Black man who is a husband and father working in the community, hoping to find and empower the next Black leader,” he tells DX.

The 14-track album features collaborations with Skyzoo, Noveliss of Clear Soul Forces, Big Sant, D. Horton and Chen, among others. Production is handled by E.F. Cuttin, 5th Child, J Filly, Backpack Beatz and more.

Check out Black’s In Search Of The Black Messiah stream, cover art and tracklist below.

1. Black Messiah
2. God’s Trombone f. D. Horton
3. Black God Fresh f. Big Sant
4. #RapDadMiniVan Freestyle #1 f. Cartoon Character
5. HHIAW f. Noveliss
6. Someday f. Skyzoo
7. Forever Right Now f. Mark Dub
8. #RapDadMiniVan Freestyle #2 f. Milah T
9. Live For Me
10. Shake Back
11. Fed’s Watchin’ f. Phosfiend & Chen
12. Lawd Knows
13. Until Then
14. Over