Los Angeles, CA

After taking time to craft and find his true sound, Power star Rotimi delivered an EP titled Walk With Me Friday (May 24). He carries the majority of the project with the exception of one feature from reggae artist, Vanessa Bling on “Push Button Start.”

The seven-track EP is his first project since signing with EMPIRE.

“This project is my baby. It’s completely me. I tried to keep it as authentic as possible, sticking to my roots and take everyone on a journey with me of where my life is at, and I’m excited to share this piece of me with the world,” Rotimi said through a press release.

The lead single for the collection, “Love Riddim,” has garnered four million streams across numerous platforms, having supporters anticipating the release of the EP.

The multi-faceted artist has been releasing music as early as 2009, although his acting abilities made him famous. “I wanted people to hear it before they see me … forget everything about Power … let the music speak for itself,” Rotimi said in an interview with The Breakfast Club.



Check out Walk With Me stream, cover art, and tracklist below.

  1. Legend
  2. Decisions
  3. Love Riddim
  4. Sip Slow
  5. I Can’t Blame You
  6. Summertime
  7. Push Button Start (feat. Vanessa Bling)


[apple_news_ad type=”standard”]