Cashus King has teamed with HipHopDX to bring fans an advanced listen of his new album It’s Not You It’s Me. The Dirty Science Records artist’s latest LP is officially scheduled to drop this Friday (May 10) but can be streamed for free right now.

“The concept of the project deals with self-growth, knowledge of self and the experiences that help foster said growth and knowledge,” King tells DX. “I used the metaphor of the weather to communicate the fluctuating patterns of life. Some days it rains, some days it’s just sunny, and like the weather, life goes through constant changes. The focus of the project is not the external relationships we have with others, but the internal relationship that we have with ourselves.”

King’s new album is comprised of 10 songs. Guests include Blu, Sene and Wyldeflowher.

Check out King’s It’s Not You It’s Me stream, cover art and tracklist below. Purchase the LP here and catch him on tour with Blu & Exile.

1. Years…Everything is Fine. f. Wyldeflowher
2. Years…Later
3. Idle Hands are the Devil’s…pt2
4. Crown
5. Here & Now
6. Loved Jones
7. Lost Johnson
8. Moon Love f. Sene
9. It’s Not U… f. Blu
10. It’s Me

[apple_news_ad type=”any”]