When Ghostface Killah originally made 2013’s Twelve Reasons To Die album with Adrian Younge, he also commissioned producer Apollo Brown for an alternate version of the project. That reworked rendition, The Brown Tape, was briefly released on cassette and other formats before disappearing. Now, Mello Music Group is bringing the project back in 2018.

The 11-track LP is scheduled to be re-released on January 26. The album is narrated by RZA with guest appearances by Masta Killa, Inspectah Deck, U-God, Cappadonna and Killa Sin. Pre-orders are available now on iTunes and Bandcamp.

Check out the cover art and tracklist for The Brown Tape below.

Ghostface Killah Teams With Apollo Brown

1. Beware of the Stare
2. Rise of the Black Suits
3. I Declare War f. Masta Killa & RZA
4. Blood on the Cobblestones f. U-God & Inspectah Deck
5. The Center of Attraction f. Cappadonna
6. Enemies All Around Me
7. An Unexpected Call f. Inspectah Deck
8. Rise of the Ghostface Killah f. RZA
9. Revenge Is Sweet f. Masta Killa, RZA & Killa Sin
10.Murder Spree f. Masta Killa, U-God & Killa Sin
11. The Sure Shot (Pt. 1 & 2)