It took seven years, but Evidence has finally released a new solo album. The Dilated Peoples MC has dropped his third LP, Weather Or Not, via Rhymesayers Entertainment.

Evidence’s latest project includes 16 tracks with guest appearances by Slug, Rapsody, Styles P, Rakaa Iriscience, Jonwayne, Alchemist, Mach Hommy, Defari, Krondon, Khrysis and Catero. Production is handled by DJ Premier, Alchemist, Nottz, DJ Babu, Twiz The Beat Bro, Sam I Yam, Budgie and Evidence himself.

Check out the stream, cover art and tracklist for Weather Or Not below.

Evidence Drops Weather Or Not


(The original version of this article was published on November 17, 2017 and can found below.)

Grab an umbrella, because the Weatherman’s ready to return in 2018.

After Evidence popped up earlier this year with the single “Throw It All Away,” the Dilated Peoples member has reemerged to announce a new album titled Weather Or Not.



He also shared a video for “Jim Dean,” a new single produced by Nottz and featuring cuts by DJ Babu.

Ev’s third solo LP and first since 2011’s Cats & Dogs is scheduled to drop on January 26, 2018, via Rhymesayers Entertainment. Fans last heard a full-length project from the West Coast veteran in 2014 when he released Lord Steppington, a collaborative album with Alchemist, and reassembled with Dilated Peoples for the group’s Directors Of Photography LP.



Weather Or Not features guest appearances by Slug, Rapsody, Styles P, Alchemist, Rakaa Iriscience, Khrysis, Krondon, Defari, Jonwayne, Mach Hommy and Catero.

Check out the tracklist below. Pre-orders are available here.

1. The Factory
2. Throw It All Away
3. Powder Cocaine f. Slug & Catero
4. Jim Dean
5. Weather or Not
6. Moving Too Fast f. Catero
7. Runners f. Defari
8. Bad Publicity f. Krondon
9. Rain Drops
10. Sell Me This Pen f. Alchemist & Mach Hommy
11. Love Is a Funny Thing f. Styles P, Rapsody & Khrysis
12. 10,000 Hours
13. What I Need
14. To Make a Long Story Longer f. Jonwayne
15. Wonderful World f. Rakaa Iriscience
16. By My Side Too