Big K.R.I.T. has officially joined the select group of Hip Hop artists to drop a double album. Krizzle has released 4eva Is a Mighty Long Time, a double LP and his first retail project in three years.

The new project features 22 tracks in total, equally split down the middle for 11 tracks on each album. K.R.I.T. enlists some heavy hitters as guests, including UGK, T.I., CeeLo, Bilal, Jill Scott, Sleepy Brown and Robert Glasper Jr.

Check out the stream, cover art and tracklist for Big K.R.I.T.’s 4eva Is A Mighty Long Time below.

(The previous version of this article was published on October 23, 2017 and can found below.)

Big K.R.I.T. won’t be going solo on his upcoming double album, 4eva Is A Mighty Long Time. The Hometown Hero has revealed the guests for his highly anticipated release, which features southern rap royalty and some soulful voices.

UGK, T.I. and CeeLo represented the Hip Hop artists contributing to the double LP. Jill Scott, Sleepy Brown, Joi, Bilal, Robert Glasper Jr., Kenneth Whalum, Burniss Earl Travis II and Keyon Harrold round out the guests for the next project in K.R.I.T.’s career.

Check out the updated tracklist for 4eva Is A Mighty Long Time below.

(The original version of this article was published on October 6, 2017 and can found below.)

Big K.R.I.T. is making up for his absence from Hip Hop in a big way. After confirmation in August that his new album was done and some cryptic social media posts that popped up in September, it appears that the rollout for the project is now in full effect. Following up his “Confetti” single last week, the Mississippi rapper dropped the video for “Keep The Devil Off (Take 1),” and has now announced the details for his upcoming double album named 4eva Is A Mighty Long Time. 

The project is currently available for pre-order on iTunes.

4eva Is A Mighty Long Time will have 22 tracks and currently has no listed features. The release date is set for October 27.

Check out the cover art and tracklist below.


Disc 1

1. Big K.R.I.T.
2. Confetti
3. Big Bank f. T.I.
4. Subenstein (My Sub IV)
5. 1999 f. Lloyd
6. Ride Wit Me f. UGK
7. Get Up 2 Come Down f. CeeLo & Sleepy Brown
8. Layup
9. Classic Interlude
10. Aux Cord
11. Get Away

Disc 2 
1. Justin Scott
2. Mixed Messages
3. Keep The Devil Off
4. Miss Georgia Fornia f. Joi
5. Everlasting
6. Higher Calling f. Jill Scott
7. Weekend Interlude
8. Price of Fame
9. Drinking Sessions f. Keyon Harrold
10. The Light f. Bilal, Robert Glasper Jr., Kenneth Whalum & Burniss Earl Travis II
11. Bury Me In Gold