Vic Mensa has delivered The Manuscript EP right on time after announcing its existence earlier this week. Clocking in at a brief 15 minutes in total length, the four-track EP packs a punch with features from Pharrell, Pusha T and Mr. Hudson. On the album opener, “Almost There,” Mensa explains the project is a “thank you letter” to his fans before making references to the classic Eddie Murphy film, Coming To America.

“OMG” with Pusha T finds production from Pharrell and Mensa saying “fuck the law” while the hook repeats, “Oh my goodness.” Throughout the EP, he consistently touches on the “rock star” life he’s evidently living.

Although it’s short, the Roc Nation signee hinted on social media he’s following up with a sequel to The Manuscript in the near future.

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

  1. Almost There f. Mr. Hudson
  2. OMG f. Pusha T
  3. Rollin’ Like A Stoner
  4. Rage