Prodigy released his new solo album Hegelian Dialectic: The Book Of Revelation,  yesterday (January 20), following the release of his EDM-inspired EP.

The title of the album comes from German philosopher G.W.F. Hegel who explored the oppositions of subjects instead of people, as the Greek school of thought taught.

On Instagram, the Mobb Deep rapper further shared the concept of the album, calling it “name brand intelligent gangsta shit” in a post with a clip for “Tyranny” and a joke about Donald Trump’s presidential campaign slogan.

Hegelian Dialectic: The Book Of Revelation is made up of 14 songs, including the single “Mystic,” which dropped back in July.



Last year, Prodigy was busy touring with his Commissary Kitchen: My Infamous Prison CookbookThe book was banned in the California corrections system.

Prodigy’s Hegelian Dialectic: The Book Of Revelation stream, cover art and tracklist are below.

Prodigy Hegelian Dialectic: The Book Of Revelation album cover art


  1. Intro
  2. Mystic
  3. Broken Rappers
  4. Tyranny
  5. Mafuckin U$A
  6. Mic – Rocosm
  7. As If
  8. New Balance
  9. Snakes
  10. The Good Fight
  11. Mr. President
  12. Spiritual War
  13. No Religion
  14. Hunger Pangs (f. Ca$H Bilz)