A lot has happened in Madchild’s life in the last few years. The Vancouver, Canada-based emcee has overcome addiction, experienced getting banned from the United States, released his debut solo album Dope Sick, toured his country and even reached a few milestones in the process. 

The Battle Axe Warrior representative is now gearing up to release the follow up to Dope Sick, a 14-track album titled Lawn Mower Man. The forthcoming project features Bishop Lamont, JD Era, Prevail (of Swollen Members), and Slaine (of La Coka Nostra). 

In May of this year, Madchild was nominated for a MuchMusic Video Award for his “Jitters” video, which features Matt Brevner and Dutch Robinson. The nomination was for Hip Hop Music Video of the Year, Drake, Classified, and K-os were also up for the award. His debut solo album Dope Sick debuted #3 on the Canadian Billboard Top 200 and was nominated for Rap Recording of The Year at the Juno Awards. Madchild’s “Nature Of The Beast” music video came out on June 18. He is currently in California performing for his tour and promoting his Suburban Noize Records upcoming release Lawn Mower Man, which drops on August 6. 

Tracklist is as follows:

01. “Crazy”

02. “Tiger Style”

03. “Nature Of The Beast” 

04. “Chainsaw” featuring Slaine (of La Coka Nostra) 

05. “Prefontaine”

06. “It Gets Better” 

07. “Lawn Mower Man” 

08. “Last Emperor”

09. “FTW”

10. “Good Vs. Evil”

11. “Coal Mine” featuring Prevail (of Swollen Members) 

12. “Kill Kill Kill” featuring Bishop Lamont & JD Era 

13. “Blood Beast” 

14. “Underground King” 

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates