After nearly a decade of waiting, fans will soon get to hear Papoose’s long-awaited debut studio album.

In a recent press release, Papoose revealed that he is preparing to release The Nacirema Dream on March 26 via Honor B4 Money Records. The Bed-Stuy rapper also debuted the cover art for the project, as well as the title of the LP’s second single, “What’s My Name” featuring Remy Ma.

Papoose also released a letter to his fans addressing the album’s numerous delays, saying that, “the politics of the music business got the best of me.” He went on to describe his album as a refelction of the American dream and the culmination of his life’s experiences.

As previously mentioned, The Nacirema Dream was first announced in 2006 after Papoose signed with Jive Records to the tune of $1.5 million. The album’s first single, “On Top of My Game” with Mavado, debuted late last year.

Check out the cover art for the project below.

[February 19]

UPDATE: Papoose has revealed the tracklist for his upcoming debut album The Nacirema Dream, releasing March 26th. Check the tracklist below (via HHNM).

01. Intro
02. Motion Picture
03. Mother Ghetto
04. Aim Shoot f. Mobb Deep
05. Skit
06. Cure f. Erykah Badu
07. naciremA Dream
08. Pimpin Won’t Die
09. 6AM f. Jim Jones & Jadakiss
10. Skit
11. Law Library Part 8
12. Whats My Name f. Remy Ma
13. On Top Of My Game f. Mavado
14. Faith
15. Turn It Up f. DJ Premier
16. Die Like A G
17. Get At Me f. Ron Browz
18. Where I Come From f. Dada stone, Odog, Manson, Kino & C-Brown of Thugacation
19. R.I.P
20. Alphabetical Slaughter Part II / Z to A

RELATED:Papoose Discusses The Release Of “Nacirema Dream,” Illuminati Symbols In The Media