While out in Los Angeles, California for the BET Awards 2012, A$AP Rocky chopped it up with HipHopWired on the red carpet about his upcoming album LongLiveA$AP, releasing in late September. But during the discussion, he also revealed that A$AP Mob‘s new project will release this month.

“With my album, with everything, it’s coming along great and I feel like people are going to love what they hear,” he said. “We got the A$AP Mob dropping, and that’ll be this month. So look out for that.”

He also turned his attention to the leak of his track “Ridin'” featuring Lana Del Rey and The KickDrums. Though he previously blamed the production team for unleashing the unfinished track, he said that he is still unsure who leaked the cut but had some harsh words to share for the offender.

“I don’t know. I don’t know who leaked that record. Maybe it was Interscope, maybe it was The KickDrums. But whoever did that, fuck you and suck my dick,” he said.

[July 2]

UPDATE: A$AP Rocky has revealed that A$AP Mob’s album Lords Never Worry will arrive on August 28th, and that the group plans to release a new video on Monday (August 13th).

[August 10]

UPDATE #2: A$AP Mob took to Twitter to reveal the cover art for its upcoming mixtape Lords Never Worry, releasing August 28th.


[August 12]

UPDATE #3: A$AP Mob has revealed the official GIF cover art for its upcoming mixtape Lords Never Worry, releasing tomorrow via LiveMixtapes.com.


UPDATE #4: A$AP Mob has unleashed the download of its new mixtape Lords Never Worry. Head over to LiveMixtapes.com to download the offering.

RELATED: A$AP Rocky Confirms “LongLiveA$AP” September Date, Talks Kendrick Lamar & Lana Del Rey Collabos