Cali Swag District has announced the July 12th release date for its debut album The Kickback. The LP, released via Sphinx Music Entertainment/319 Music Group and distributed through Sony RED, features the lead single “Burn Out (Drive Fast)” with a music video to be released soon.

“This is one of my favorite songs on the album. I hope the fans have as much fun rockin’ out to it as we did making it,” said Smoove in a statement. “This is the type of song that I blast in my car to get amped up for the clubs,” added JayAre.

The “Teach Me How to Dougie” group recently lost its member M-Bone, who was fatally wounded with a gunshot last month. The surviving rappers recently released their Deeper Than the Dougie mixtape hosted by DJ Kay Slay this past weekend.

[June 6]

UPDATE: The cover art has been revealed for The Kickback, showing all four original members in the picture.

[June 23]

UPDATE #2: The tracklist has been revealed for the group’s upcoming debut, via Amazon.

1. Roof Back
2. Disgusting
3. Kickback
4. Burn Out (Drive Fast)
5. Me & U (feat Recognition)
6. I’m Freaking You (feat YP Da’Writa)
7. Hip Hop Fiend
8. Rock N Republic
9. 9th Inning
10. I Don’t Need Your Money
11. Back It Up and Dump It
12. Run That
13. Can’t Live Without My Music (feat Ashley A)
14. Teach Me How To Dougie
15. Go

RELATED: Cali Swag District’s M-Bone Murder Reportedly Motivated By Jealousy