In an interview with Sirius Radio’s Hip-Hop Nation, rapper Lupe Fiasco gave the details of the newly formed All City Chess Club.

The All City Chess Club, which Lupe describes as being more of a movement than a group, consists of himself, Asher Roth, B.o.B, The Cool Kids, Charles Hamilton, Blu, Wale, Diggy, J. Cole, and Pharrell.

“It’s kinda this new vanguard,” Lupe explained in his interview. “The kids who wouldn’t necessarily be the basketball team they would probably be the Chess Club if we was in high school. And I was like ‘Yo, we all from different cities. We the All City Chess Club.’”

Lupe went on to explain the dynamics of the All City Chess Club and its members.

“I just wanted it to be the collective of those dudes and put a name on it,” said Lupe. “Like they already kinda put us all in the same box. They kinda put us in the same family of MC’s whether it be the hipster rappers or the nerd rappers…Since they putting us in a box, might as well own the box. And write our name on the box and paint it the color we want it.”

Lupe also revealed in his interview with Hip-Hop Nation that an All City Chess Club “Beamin” remix is about half-way done.