Mt. Westmore — the rap supergroup comprised of West Coast legends Ice Cube, Snoop Dogg, Too $hort and E-40 — has released its debut album via blockchain-based platform Gala Music. Titled Bad MFs, the 14-track project is exclusively available through the Metaverse for a limited time.

“You know what it is,” Ice Cube said in a special video. “Mount Westmore — you got the four pillars of West Coast Hip Hop. We are down with Gala Music. We are coming out with that Mount Westmore ‘BAD MFs’ album. There is going to be new music, new experiences, shows, everything that the Westmore got, baby, you gonna get it.”

The project includes the lead single “Big Subwoofer,” which was released last October. Overall, the album is primarily bursting at the seams with ’90s West Coast-flavored bangers, but there are a few slower moments that fit snuggly into the appropriate pockets.

Snoop Dogg Announces 'Algorithm' LP With New Mt. Westmore Single Featuring Ice Cube, Too Short & E-40

HipHopDX learned Too $hort, Ice Cube, Snoop Dogg and E-40 had formed a supergroup in December 2020 after obtaining an exclusive clip of the Serch Says podcast featuring Short Dawg.

“I get a call during the early part of the quarantine from E-40 and Ice Cube going, ‘Man, we feel like we should do an album. Like me, you … it’s E-40, Cube, Too $hort and Snoop Dogg,” he explained. “And I’m like — E-40 and Too $hort from the Bay, Snoop Dogg and Cube are from L.A. and we like the West Coast foundation. We sat there and was like, ‘Fuck it, let’s do it.’ So, we start coming up with beats.”

While no solid date for a traditional release has been confirmed, Bad MFs is currently available on Gala Music here. In the meantime, check out the tracklist below and “Subwoofer” above.

  1. California
  2. Mount Westmore Pt.1
  3. Ghetto Gutter
  4. Sinister Slap
  5. Activated
  6. Too Big
  7. Tribal
  8. Aim Squeeze Bust
  9. Bad MFs
  10. Big Subwoofer
  11. Free Game
  12. Lace You Up
  13. Have A Nice Day (fuck you)
  14. I Quit