Cappadonna To Release "Eyrth, Wynd & Fyre" Double Album In January 2013

After another wave of Wu-Tang Clan projects for the fourth quarter of 2012, more will continue early next year.

Wu-Tang Clan affiliate Cappadonna will release his seventh solo album Eyrth, Wynd & Fyre early next year. California-based RBC Records confirmed the news today, as they will release the double album from the Staten Island, New York native and Theodore Unit member.

There are reported appearances from Sav Kills and Solomon Childs, among others, as well as production from Stu Bangas.

Last year, Cappa released The Pilgrimage. He recently appeared on The Man With The Iron Fists soundtrack, along with Wu-Tang Clan.

RELATED: Cappadonna Talks The Pilgrimage And Absence From Upcoming Wu-Tang Clan Tour And Album


  • Anonymous

    Cappa is very underrated. He's better than U-God and Masta Killa IMO

  • Anonymous

    Damn no production from RZA. That's that shit I don't like!!!

  • Anonymous

    why a double album. this nikka cant carry one album of his own. He is just decent and nothing special

  • SFsdf

    Oh man! When is he gonna get the Wu-Elements to do his beats???

    • Malik

      4th disciple hasn't done much in a while, i believe Tru Master is locked up, mathematics, though active, has sort of fallen off with his sound, Moongod Allah doesn't produce anymore. I guess that just leaves Bronze with whom I bet would do a dope job, and RZA if they contributed.

  • Anonymous


  • Fuck Cappadonna & His Family

    Eyrth, Wynd and Fyre? Did he go to the same school as Lil Wayne???

  • Anonymous

    I never understood why they pushed Cappadonna more then Shyheim, when Shyheim was more known and sold more records.

    • Anonymous

      Cappa's first album The Pillage went gold, and Shyheim never got a plaque. Cappa sold more records. Id argue Cappa was more well known because he actually appeared on Wu albums.

    • dockevoc

      Shyheim was never signed to a Wu related imprint (Razor Sharp Records, Wu Music Group, Etc.) so there was probably little incentive - ie profit - for Rza to really get behind him.

    • Anonymous

      I actually baought the Cappadonna album when it first came out..haha..I think the first single was run? i dont even remember, but I def knew about cappa more then Sha. He was even on the cover of the Ghostface tape cover..TAPE! lol. damn it was a long time..

    • Malik

      I think about stuff like that. The only conclusion I have was him being on fire and more anticipated, with verses like the one he spat on Winter Warz, his apprearances in Cuban Linx etc. hence his album dropping way before Deck, masta Killa's, U god etc and right about the time of the 2nd wave of wu albums. It was definitely a business move based on his hot streak then...

  • Sensaye

    Black solidarity day, a red sentence starin' at the moon, these thoughts are coming soon highlight my name, c'mon, give me the fame this flame is so bright, open up your life let me swim with your feelings I love ya'll to death, get married to my song I prolong, nigga my style is real strong plus I stay dipped like the first day of school blood pool kid with the low cut fade, my darts are number one. Donna is a poet...when he's on top of his game. I hope he goes back to that old abstract style that Rae and Ghost were influenced by.

  • wu wear

    Milk this cow the best way we know how!

Most Popular News

Most Discussed News