J Dilla "Music From The Lost Scrolls Vol. 1" Tracklist & Cover Art

posted Monday January 21 ,2013 at 10:38AM CST | 11 comments

J Dilla

This posthumous J Dilla release includes a track from Yancey Boys and an appearance from Frank Nitt.

The tracklist and artwork for J Dilla's upcoming posthumous release Music From The Lost Scrolls Vol. 1 has been revealed.

The release, which serves as one of the recently announced Dilla projects by Yancey Media Group and Delicious Vinyl, features four tracks: "DeWitt To Do It," "Smack A Bitch," "Ruff & Rugged" and "The Throwaway," which is by the Yancey Boys and touts a guest verse from Frank Nitt, who put together the project.

The 10-inch release sees Dilla on the beats and mic. It can be pre-ordered over at FatBeats.com beginning on February 5th.

Check the official tracklist and cover art below (via YHTN).

Side A:

J Dilla – DeWitt To Do It
J Dilla – Smack A Bitch

Side B:
Yancey Boys (Feat. Frank Nitt) – The Throwaway
J Dilla – Ruff & Rugged


RELATED: Pete Rock Says J Dilla & Large Professor Inspired Him To Expand His Musical Tastes

Share This

Add New Comment

In reply to:

{{inReply.author.name}} :


Cancel Reply
  • * required field