Lil Wayne has officially kicked off his Welcome To Tha Carter Tour with an intimate show in Minneapolis — check out footage below.

On Tuesday (April 4), Weezy took to the stage at The Fillmore, Minneapolis to run through a packed setlist containing some of his greatest hits.



In one clip doing the rounds, the New Orleans legend is seen performing his verse from Drake’s “HYFR (Hell Ya Fucking Right)” off Drizzy’s 2012 album Take Care. Hopping around in a black beanie, hoodie and cargo pants, Wayne is met with a sold out crowd singing every word to the throwback track.

One YouTuber shared a video capturing a large portion of the show, which you can check out below.

Lil Wayne first announced that he was going on tour in January 2023. For this particular tour, Tunechi collaborated with Young Money, Rolling Loud and Live Nation.

The tour will continue through Detroit, Toronto, Houston, New York and other cities before wrapping up in Los Angeles at The Wiltern on May 13.



Alongside the Welcome To Tha Carter Tour, Wayne recently dropped his compilation album I Am Music, featuring some of the biggest songs from his decorated catalog.

The album comes equipped with 18 tracks spanning Wayne’s almost 30-year career. Among them are hits like “A Milli,” “6 Foot 7 Foot,” “Go DJ,” “Fireman” and “Lollipop” — the latter of which earned Weezy his first diamond plaque last year.

NBA YoungBoy Wants In On Lil Wayne's Collab With LSU Basketball Star Flau'jae Johnson
NBA YoungBoy Wants In On Lil Wayne's Collab With LSU Basketball Star Flau'jae Johnson

His latest single, the DMX-sampling, Swizz Beatz-produced “Kant Nobody,” is also included, along with heavyweight collaborations with Eminem (“Drop the World”), JAY-Z (“Mr. Carter”), Drake (“She Will,” “Right Above It”) and Kendrick Lamar (“Mona Lisa”).

The compilation shares its name with the New Orleans native’s 2009 I Am Music Tour, which came in support of his Grammy-winning sixth album Tha Carter III.



His next album is expected to be the sixth entry in his flagship Tha Carter series, which he first teased at Drake’s October World Weekend festival in Toronto last summer.

Check out the full list of Welcome To Tha Carter tour dates below:

APRIL 2023

6 — Fargo, ND @ Scheels Arena
7 — Omaha, NE @ Baxter Arena
8 — Madison, WI @ The Sylvee
9 — Chicago, IL @ Radius
11 — Detroit, MI @ The Fillmore Detroit
12 — Toronto, ON @ HISTORY
13 — Boston, MA @ House of Blues
16 — New York, NY @ Apollo Theater
17 — Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore Philadelphia
18 — Silver Spring, MD @ The Fillmore Silver Spring
20 — Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore Charlotte
21 — Raleigh, NC @ The Ritz
22 — Atlanta, GA @ Tabernacle
24 — Birmingham, AL @ Iron City
26 — St. Louis, MO @ The Factory
27 — Nashville, TN @ Marathon Music Works
28 — Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues
30 — Lexington, KY @ Rupp Arena

MAY 2023

2 — Houston, TX @ House of Blues
3 — Dallas, TX @ House of Blues
4 — Austin, TX @ Stubbs Waller Creek Amphitheater
6 — Salt Lake City, UT The Complex
7 — Denver, CO @ Fillmore Auditorium
9 — Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren
10 — San Diego, CA @ SOMA
12 — San Francisco, CA @ The Masonic
13 — Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern