On March 17th, Amalgam Digital, home to Joe Budden, Max B [click to read], Kurious and Peedi Crakk will release All In A Day’s Work, the revolutionary album recorded in one 24-hour period between rapper Saigon [click to read] and deejay/producer Statik Selektah [click to read].

The release is the first of its kind, and Saigon‘s first commercial release since his departure from Atlantic Records [click to read].

This afternoon, Saigon said in a press statement, “This album, “All In A Day’s Work is a bonafide Hip Hop classic created from beginning to end in 24 hours. It is a definitely a spark in the right direction for the resurgence of east coast Hip Hop. I teamed up with producer Statik Selektah and Amalgam Digital, and we came together to present the world with the best album of the year 2009, aside from my debut of course, The Greatest Story Never Told, which will soon follow.

Selektah commended his lyrical partner in this project, “Working with Saigon in those 24 hours and getting songs done so fast showed why he should be held as one of the greatest to ever do it.Statik Selektah has previously produced for Reks, Termanology, Jadakiss and Cassidy.

The tracklisting is as follows:

01.  To Be Told…
02.  So Cruel
03.  The Rules
04.  My Crew
05.  Prepare For War
06.  Spit
07.  Lady Sings The Blues
08.  Lose Her
09.  Goodbye
10.  The Reason
11.   BONUS: I Warned You

“Spit” will be the project’s first single [click to listen]. The song will also appear in Grand Theft Auto‘s latest edition.

Amalgam Digital
announced that they will also be home to Saigon‘s next release, Warning Shots 2.