Detroit, MI – Detroit’s Mo Pop Festival is finally set to return in 2022, and its lineup is stacked with Hip Hop talent. Set to kick off July 30 and 31st 2022, the lineup includes performances from Jhené Aiko, Kaytranada, Mariah The Scientist and hometown hero Big Sean.

“Mo Pop Festival, we at the crib with it! it’s up!” Big Sean said in a statement. “It’s been a journey and I can’t wait to see everybody from home who’s been on it with me at the show! Forever Love.”

“We’re so excited to have Mo Pop ’22 take place right in the center of Downtown Detroit at the iconic Hart Plaza,” Festival Director Jason Rogalewski added. ” It’s a special place near and dear to us and so many other Detroiters.  We can’t wait for fans to experience the park in a new, fun, and inspiring way with Mo Pop.”

With both Jhené and Big Sean set to perform, it begs the question as to whether festival attendees will get to hear new TWENTY88 tunes. Earlier this month, Sean confirmed while on an Instagram Live session with Queen Najia that new music from the couple was is in the works.

“I’m here working on [a] new album and new TWENTY88, me and Jhené,” the Detroit rapper said smiling. “Shit, we’ve been working on it for a little bit… It’s coming along good, though.”

TWENTY88’s self-titled debut in 2016  debuted at No. 5 on the Billboard 200, selling 40,000 copies in its first week. The eight-track effort featured appearances from legendary R&B duo K-Ci & JoJo, and producer Detail.

During an appearance on Ebro In The Morning in 2020, Big Sean spoke about his desire to make another album with Jhené, who he said was one of his “easiest” collaborators.

“Yeah, I hope so,” he said when asked if the pair would ever make another project. “Collabing with [Jhené] is like one of the easiest things ever, you know? When we both are in a mood, you know? ‘Cause when you in a relationship, too, sometimes you can be irritated with each other.”

Presale tickets for Detroit’s Mo Pop festival go live on Friday (February 18), while general sale tickets go live on February 21st.

Peep the full lineup below.