HipHopDX - 

As we continue to collectively barrel further down the rabbit hole of a month January is, 2022 is already proving to be a year ripe with fresh releases from season artists.

In this week’s edition of HipHopDX’s New Music Friday Singles coverage, New York MC-turned-actor Joey Bada$$ delivers his first release of the year while Russ and EARTHGANG also share their initial offerings of the New Year.

Other highlights include new singles from artists such as Chris Brown, NLE Choppa, Murda Beatz featuring Wale and Blxst, Russ and more.

Here’s the full list of singles released Friday (January 14), below.

Joey Bada$$ – “The Rev3nge”

It’s clear that New York MC Joey Bada$$ has carved out his own lane in acting — to the point where 50 Cent paid the young Pro Era founder two million dollars for his talents in one of his recent productions.

Nevertheless, Joey Badda$$ has remained hungry to prove how pure his lyricism is and is dedicating 2022 to exacting “The Rev3nge” he’s plotted on since his 2019 ALL-AMERIKKKAN BADA$$ album.

Chris Brown – “IFFY”

The solo return of Chris Brown is finally here.

Following his 2021 collaborations with artists such as Wale and Mario, CB pops out with his “Iffy” offering to signal that “Breezy Season” is on the approach

NLE Choppa f. Moneybagg Yo – “Too Hot”

Two years after releasing his Top Shotta and From Dark To Light albums, NLE Choppa is set to deliver his Me vs. Me project.

Following his recent “Capo” release in addition to “Jumpin” featuring Polo G, NLE Choppa unveils his Moneybagg Yo-assisted Me vs. Me cut  “Too Hot.”

EARTHGANG – “All Eyez On Me”

As their upcoming Ghetto Gods album approaches, Dreamville-backed artist duo EARTHGANG continues to methodically peel back the layers to the body of work.

Building on the polarizing energy of their 2021 “American Horror Story” single, EARTHGANG leads listener’s a step closer to Ghetto Gods with the release of “All Eyes on Me.”

Murda Beatz f. Wale, Blxst – “One Shot”

Multi-platinum producer Murda Beatz continued his streak of high-profile placements last year, working with artists such as Trippie Redd and Shordie Shordie for their fan-favorite Memory Lane project.

Moving to start off 2022 in the same vein, Murda Beatz enlists Wale and Blxst for his “One Shot” banger.

Sledgren f. Wiz Khalifa, Larry June – “Chill With Me”

Longtime Taylor Gang producer Sledgren is set to deliver his own release after lending a hand on Wiz Khalifa and Cardo’s Wiz Got Wings project last month.

Serving as the follow-up to last year’s instrumental tapes Enigma and Sagittarius Luv 2, Sledgren gets Larry June to assist Wiz and himself in rolling out his “Chill With Me” single.

J.I.D f. 21 Savage, Baby Tate – “Surround Sound”

Aside from the massive feature he provided for American pop rock band Imagine Dragons on their “ENEMY” hit, J.I.D kept a low profile in 2021.

However, J.I.D has elected to provide fans with some new “Surround Sound” to start 2022 with the help of 21 Savage and Baby Tate ahead of the release of his upcoming album The Forever Story — his first release since DiCaprio 2 in 2018.

Dre-Ski – “Hunger Pain”

Russ – “Remember”

Independent rap juggernaut Russ continues to fumble through his deep bag of material following the release of his Hip Hop-heavy Chomp 2 album last month.

Tapping into the nostalgic and romantic moments of his journey thus far, Russ moves into an R&B pocket on “Remember.”

Tyla Yaweh f. Trippie Redd, PNB Rock – “Do No Wrong”

After closing out 2021 with his Morray-leaning “Hands Up” release following a hectic festival circuit which included performances at Rolling Loud and Day n Vegas, Tyla Yaweh is starting 2022 by rolling out the follow-up to his 2019 Heart Full Of Rage project.

Joining forces with Trippie Redd and PNB Rock, Tyla Yaweh can “Do No Wrong” on the lead single from his upcoming RAGER BOY album.

BreadWinner Kane f. Dopeo Loko – “Playa”

Johan Lenox f. RMR – “No One Gets Me”

Johan Lenox may be gearing up for WDYWTBWYGU, his debut solo project this March, but that hasn’t stopped the esteemed singer/producer from giving fans something to satisfy his fans’ hunger.

After releasing “You Up?” featuring Ant Clemons, the Los Angeles-based producer has just come forward with “No One Gets Me” which includes the mysterious and masked RMR.

Nazo Bravo – “Fadeaway”

Young Roddy – “Weed & Pussy”

Jet Life co-founder Young Roddy is firm in his belief in his faith and is set to demonstrate so with his upcoming album.

Celebrating the design of the divine ahead of his Never Question God album, Young Roddy marvels in the majestic nature of “Woman and Pussy” on his first release of the year.

New Music Friday - New Albums From Big Sean, A$AP Rocky, Megan Thee Stallion, IDK + More

Much like the singles coverage above, this week’s Honorable Mention list is light and tight and includes new offerings from artists such as Saba, Token, Lady London, and Beam among others.

Also, peep this week’s New Music Friday Albums coverage featuring new releases from YoungBoy Never Broke Again, Cordae, Jim Jones, Earl Sweatshirt and more.

Stay up-to-date with the latest music releases here.