June 5 was supposed to be another busy release date for Hip Hop and R&B, but the unrest in America has changed the situation. As protests continue to take place following the police killing of George Floyd, several artists have pushed back their projects out of respect.

The following albums and EPs were originally scheduled to drop this week but have been postponed:

  • G-Eazy – Everything’s Strange Here
  • Boosie Badazz – In House
  • Max B – Charly
  • Chloe x Halle – Ungodly Hour
  • Marlon Craft – Work From Home
  • Iann Dior – I’m Gone
  • Dizzy Wright and Demrick – Blaze With Us 2

George Floyd Case: All 4 Officers Face New Charges

While several rappers and singers opted to delay their new music, Run The Jewels decided not to wait until Friday and put out their RTJ4 album on Wednesday (June 3). However, Killer Mike and El-P’s fourth studio LP is available to download for free.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



Notable artists proceeding with June 5 releases include Flatbush Zombies and the duo of Paul Wall and Lil Keke. The late Big Floyd had ties to Keke via Houston’s Screwed Up Click, appearing on DJ Screw mixtapes at one point in his life.

View a photo of Keke and Floyd together below.

View this post on Instagram

God please bring justice for Big Floyd ???????????

A post shared by Lil Keke (@donke713) on