YNW Melly’s incarceration hasn’t stopped him from dropping new music. While awaiting trial in a double homicide case, the Florida-bred rapper has released an album titled Melly Vs. Melvin.

The LP is Melly’s second project of 2019, which he began with January’s We All Shinemixtape. Since then, the up-and-coming artist’s circumstances have changed dramatically as he was charged with two counts of first-degree murder.

View Melly’s Melly vs. Melvin stream, cover art and tracklist below.

1. Two Face
2. Suicidal
3. Adam Sandler
4. Bang Bang
5. Billboard
6. I Ain’t Lying
7. I’m a Star
8. My Slime
9. 100K
10. Nobody’s Around
11. Killuminati f. Foreign Teck
12. Stay Up
13. Waitin On You f. Tonk Wit Tha Gift
14. 223’s f. 9Lokknine



[This post has been updated. The following was originally published by Kyle Eustice on November 19, 2019.]

Despite facing double homicide charges, YNW Melly is moving forward with his new album Melly Vs. Melvin. On Monday (November 18), the currently incarcerated rapper announced the project would arrive on Friday (November 22).

The Instagram post was accompanied by the album’s cover art, which features two photos of Melly — one with a scowl on his face and dreads and the other featuring a shorter haircut and blinging smile.

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Free Melly & Melvin (@ynwmelly) on

Melly revealed Melly Vs. Melvin was in the works in August, six months after his arrest.



The Florida native has been behind bars since February for his alleged involvement in the murders of two of his associates, YNW Juvy and YNW Sakchaser.

The State of Florida is reportedly seeking the death penalty and confident it can “prove beyond a reasonable doubt” Melly murdered both men for financial gain.

During a prison phone call with his family in May, Melly said he doesn’t think the charges will stick as he continued putting out music. That same month, he popped up on Lil Keed’s “Pull Up” featuring Lil Uzi Vert.



Then in July, Melly’s team dropped “Dangerously in Love (772 Love Pt. 2),” which was inspired by the title track on Beyoncé’s debut album, Dangerously In Love.