New York City, NY

After testing the waters with a consistent string of singles — including the Statik Selektah produced “Walter White” — Bobby J From Rockaway releases Summer Classics, a project he told HipHopDX earlier this year was a long-overdue labor of love.

“I feel like it’s a constant work in progress,” he noted. “I don’t feel like there’s any real gun to my head at this point where it’s like I’ve got to put it out by this specific date.”

Originally slated to be titled Hometown (after the song of the same name that appears on the LP), the 16-song project features verses from Lil Fame, Killah Priest, Michael Fiya, Vivian Green, and his longtime mentor Kwamé.

Aside from Kwamé (who handles just over 50% of the project’s production), Jake One, Nef, Philthy God, Mos Beats, and Statik Selektah all helped craft the overall sound.

Stream Bobby J From Rockaway’s Summer Classics below.

1. Bobby J for President
2. Walter White
3. Let Me Breathe
4. Top Down
5. Bite Me
6. Hook Drop (feat. Lil Fame)
7. The Return (feat. Kwame)
8. Lullaby
9. Blue Eyed Soul
10. Hometown
11. The Collector (feat. Killah Priest)
12. Life (feat. Michael Fiya)
13. Everybody Knows (feat. Vivian Green)
14. Really Real
15. On My Own
16. Maintain

[apple_news_ad type=”standard”]