Spice 1 is back with a vengeance — and he’s brought a small army with him.

The West Coast gangsta rap vet has returned with his fourteenth studio album, Platinum OG,which features Nawfside Outlaw on the majority of the 21 tracks, MC Eiht, Devin The Dude, Kurupt, B-Legit, Yukmouth, Hussein Fatal and Lil Eazy E, among others.

The album marks the follow-up to 2017’s Throne Of Game. 

View this post on Instagram

@djwhookid interview

A post shared by Spice 1 (@therealspiceone) on

In a recent interview with HipHopDX, Spice 1 credited Short with putting him on the path he’s walking now.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



“I’m a example of what Hip Hop can do to the youth,” he said in March. “As far as me when I was young and now? I’m older. I’ve used my music to take care of my family. I pay my bills. I ain’t spent no $30 million, but I’m working towards it though. Believe that.

“But I’m comfortable. I’m not broke, walkin’ around pushing a shopping cart. I’m not complaining. I ain’t greedy like that. Whatever God provides me, I’m happy with.”

Check out the Platinum OG album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

  1. Say It Wicha Chest
  2. Easy To Be A Solider When There Ain’t No War f. Nawfside Outlaw
  3. Studio Gangstas f. Lil Eazy E, MC Eiht & Nawfside Outlaw
  4. Yo Life f. Nawfside Outlaw
  5. Doing What The Playas Do f. Too $hort, Pimp C & Lee Royal
  6. Drive Way f. Rappin’ 4-Tay, Nanci Fletcher & Elder
  7. Thug Luv f. Nawfside Outlaw
  8. Since 85 f. Devin The Dude & Kurupt
  9. Real G’s f. Big Mike, Hussein Fatal, Richie Rich & C.P.
  10. Man With A Plan f. Elder & C.P.
  11. East Bay G Interlude
  12. Partying Folks f. Big Skye & Nawfside Outlaw
  13. Who You Wanna Be Like f. Too $hort, Yukmouth, Money B & Kiki Supastar
  14. Respeck f. Nawfside Outlaw
  15. When We Started f. SoSanAntone, Lil’ Yodaa & Nawfside Outlaw
  16. I Don’t Wanna Die f. Q Bosilini, Worldwide & Ronnie Spencer
  17. Monsta f. Elder, Nawfside Outlaw, Pharmacy & Lil’ Yodaa
  18. Street Life f. Nawfside Outlaw
  19. Ain’t Sayin Nothin f. Hussein Fatal, B-Legit & C.P.
  20. Don’t Test My Gangster f. Nawfside Outlaw & Snype
  21. Thug Life Outlawz (Outro) f. NuttSo, Hussein Fatal, Big Skye & Nawfside Outlaw