People Under The Stairs are capping off their amazing run with one last LP. Thes One and Double K have released Sincerely, The P, the final album of their 20-year career in the music business.

The West Coast duo’s latest work features 15 tracks and clocks in at just under an hour, giving fans plenty of music for PUTS’ swan song. Physical copies of the album will go on sale this Friday (February 1) when Thes One and Double K relaunch their online store.

Check out People Under The Stairs’ Sincerely, The P stream, cover art and tracklist below.

PUTS final album
HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



1. Encore
2. Reach Out
3. Let the Record Show
4. Hard
5. The Effects of Climate Change on Densely Populated Areas
6. The Red Onion Wrap
7. Redeemer
8. Streetsweeper
9. We Get Around
10. Stars in the House
11. Here, for a Good Time
12. Letter to My Son
13. Family Ties
14. Dream Sequence ’88
15. The Sound of a Memory

[This post has been updated. The following was originally published on January 17, 2019.]

People Under The Stairs’ 20-year run in Hip Hop is coming to an end. Thes One and Double K have revealed their final album Sincerely, The P will be released on February 1.

Last October, Thes One announced his retirement as a professional musician. PUTS originally planned on dropping their last LP in 2018, but the album was delayed until 2019. Thes One updated fans on Thursday (January 17), sharing the new release date in an Instagram post.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



“Too many people to thank but the family, friends & fans who have been patient with me as I struggled to finish this have all of my love,” he wrote. “The weight of finishing the P catalogue, the pressure I put on myself and the expectation was overwhelming at times – I only hope that the album is judged not in isolation but as a bookend to an uncompromising 20 year career in DIY Hip-Hop and the final of our 12 steps.”

Last August, PUTS returned with single titled “Drinking & Jivin.” The duo hasn’t released a project since 2016’s The Gettin’ Off Stage: Step 2 EP.

Thes One and Double K kicked off their 20-year run in 1998 with the release of their debut album The Next Step. The LP’s title track and lead single “The Next Step II” was famously featured in Tony Hawk’s Underground, the fifth entry in the popular Tony Hawk video game franchise.

[apple_news_ad type=”any”]