Janelle Monae returns with her third studio album, Dirty Computer, featuring 14 tracks with big name guests such as Pharrell Williams, Zoe Kravitz and Beach Boys legend Brian Wilson.

Although it announced this past February, Dirty Computer has been in development since before Monae began work on two hit films, Moonlight and Hidden Figures, in 2016. Monae reverted back to finishing the album in 2017 and since the official announcement, has unleashed a slew of singles and videos to ramp up the hype train.

In a tracklist reveal experience on the album’s website, Monae detailed a wide range of influences for this particular album including Wakanda’s own vibranium and Dora Milaje, “wack ass fuckboys everywhere,” Barack Obama, wild mushroom tea parties in Mexico and the late-great Prince – whom Monae revealed spent time working with her on the album in an interview with BBC Radio 1.

Earlier this week, Monae unveiled dates for her Dirty Computer Tour. Tickets go on sale to the general public Wednesday, May 2. Every ticket purchased includes a free digital download of Dirty Computer.

Check out the Dirty Computers stream, cover art and tracklist below:

1. Dirty Computer f. Brian Wilson
2. Crazy, Classic, Life
3. Take a Byte
4. Jane’s Dream
5. Screwed f. Zoë Kravitz
6. Django Jane
7. PYNK f. Grimes
8. Make Me Feel
9. I Got the Juice f. Pharrell Williams
10. I Like That
11. Stevie’s Dream
12. Don’t Judge Me
13. So Afraid
14. Americans



[apple_news_ad type=”any”]