Del The Funky Homosapien and Amp Live, two staples of the Bay Area Hip Hop scene, have joined forces for a collaborative album titled Gate 13. The Hieroglyphics MC and former Zion I producer’s new project features 16 tracks with guest appearances by Eligh and Goapele, among others.

“The title is alluding to opening up a way to some bad shit,” Del told HipHopDX. “Amp and I both be talking about tech shit, musical trends, how shit evolve, you know, nerding out on music. We’ve known each other for years, and got common interests as far as composing music and dissecting it.”

View the Gate 13 stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Del & Amp Live's Gate 13
HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



1. Attention (Intro)
2. Wheel of Fortune
3. The Glow
4. Gravy Train
5. Funkrolla 3.0
6. Run Free f. SIMMI
7. Help f. Adult Karate
8. Humble Pie
9. Far Away
10. Far Beyond f. Goapele & Zyme
11. Chili Sauce f. James Melo Mr. MICRO
12. Funkrolla 4.0
13. Sit Ya Ass Down
14. On the Ball f. Eligh
15. Get Some of Dis
16. Lateral Thinking

[apple_news_ad type=”any”]