Oakland, CA

Zion I’s Zumbi has teamed up with DJ Fresh for his latest project, The Tonite Show. Boasting 10 tracks, the album features guest spots from Living Legends rapper Eligh, One Be Lo, Kev Choice, Illuminati Congo and DJ Remedy.

The Tonite Show touches on topics of police brutality, racism and gun violence, making the album relevant to the country’s current sociopolitical climate.

To celebrate the release — which they started recording while on the road with Slightly Stoopid — the Bay Area rap staple has shared a video for the album highlight, “Work.”

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



“We created this song as an anthem celebrating the merits of focused concentration and attention,” Zumbi tells HipHopDX. “This song is for all those putting in overtime, and walking the walk, knowing that their time will eventually come.”

Check out The Tonite Showalbum stream, cover art and tracklist below.

  1. Work
  2. CBDA
  3. Killa
  4. My Own
  5. Reap3
  6. See It 2 f. 1-O.A.K. & Kev Choice
  7. Vision Quest f. Eligh, One Be Lo, Illuminati Congo & DJ Remedy
  8. Still Jammin’
  9. Call Me
  10. Kale[apple_news_ad type=”any”]