Just over three months after releasing his last album, Dizzy Wright is back with the surprise release of his fourth solo LP, State of Mind 2.

The 12-track project, which was announced on Wednesday (November 22), has guest appearances from frequent collaborator Demrick, as well as features from Ill Camille, Audio Push and Jon Connor, among others.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



“I know deep down in my heart that this is what Hip Hop needs & I didn’t wanna make my fans wait,” Dizzy Wright said via Instagram.

State of Mind 2 – Dizzy’s second full-length release following the demise of his former label Funk Volume – is a sequel to his 2014 EP, State of Mind, which peaked at #54 on the Billboard 200 album chart.

Check out the stream, cover art and tracklist below.

  1. No Rush
  2. Alkaline Diet
  3. Gold and Silver Circles f. Demrick & Audio Push
  4. Connect the Dots f. Larry June
  5. F**k Yo Attitude
  6. Pay Attention f. Reezy
  7. You Ain’t Right Within f. Ill Camille
  8. Flatline
  9. Apart of the Plan f. Jon Connor
  10. Wanna Remind You
  11. Making Plays f. AD
  12. I Got Control f. Chelle