After several years of releasing projects, including 2015’s Hallucinogen EP, Washington D.C. singer Kelela has finally offered up her debut album, Take Me Apart.

Consisting of 14 tracks, the project is one that Kelela has been working on for about six years.

“I feel really good about it,” Kelela said during an interview with The Fader. “It’s the truth about who I am and how I see the world on some level.”

Prior to Friday’s (October 6) release, Kelela dropped a series of singles, including “Frontline,” which was featured on the HBO series Insecure.

The album has been met with swift praise on social media.

Check out the stream, cover art, and tracklist for Kelela’s Take Me Apart below.


Kelela Take Me Apart

1. Frontline
2. Waitin
3. Take Me Apart
4. Enough
5. Jupiter
6. Better
7. LMK
8. Truth Or Dare
9. S.O.S.
10. Blue Light
11. Onanon
12. Turn To Dust
13. Bluff
14. Altadena