Toronto crooner Daniel Caesar has provided an official introduction with Friday’s release of his debut album, Freudian.

The 10-track project is light on features, which come courtesy of The Internet’s Syd, Canadian singer Charlotte Day Wilson and a few others.

#DanielCaesar performing "Get You" ? @danielcaesar

A post shared by HipHopDX (@hiphopdx) on

The 22-year-old singer has been building momentum since the release of his debut EP, Praise Break, in 2014. He recently chatted with NOW about the love-laced Freudian, and his desire to touch on more “complex” topics in the future.



“Although the album is very much about love, I wanted it to not just be about that,” Caesar said. “I’d like to, as time goes on, write about more complex things.”

Check out the stream, album art, and tracklist for Daniel Caesar’s Freudian below.

Daniel Caesar Freudian


1. Get You f. Kali Uchis
2. Best Part f. H.E.R.
3. Hold Me Down
4. Neu Roses (Transgressor’s Song)
5. Loose
6. We Find Love
7. Blessed
8. Take Me Away f. Syd
9. Transform f. Charlotte Day Wilson
10. Freudian