Page Kennedy is gonna make sure you respect him as an MC.

The actor-turned-rapper continues his Hip Hop exploits with the release of his Straight Bars project. The Detroit native puts lyricism at the forefront, as the title suggests, and recruits some heavy hitters to help him out. Elzhi, Mickey Factz, King Los, Cassidy and KXNG Crooked all appear on the posse cut “Made You Look,” which Kennedy spoke to HipHopDX about earlier this summer.

“I look at myself as a lyricist,” he told DX. “I look at myself as one of the best at it. I’m always inclined to find the most powerful MCs and have them all on the song to see who stands out, so I handpicked these artists. Crooked I [KXNG Crooked] definitely is the stand out on this song in my opinion, which is why I put him last. No one could have gone after that unless Eminem was on this song [laughs].”

Check out the stream, cover art and tracklist for Straight Bars below.

Page Kennedy Drops Straight Bars

1. Hello
2. Welcome To Detroit
3. Game Over
4. No Offense
5. The Boogeyman
6. Page Is Like
7. Who Shot Ya f. Axel Leon
8. Victory Is Mine
9. Pump Em Up
10. Made You Look f. Elzhi, Mickey Factz, King Los, Cassidy and KXNG Crooked