Adult Swim has unearthed a mysterious folder from the enigmatic (MF) DOOM titled The Missing Notebook Rhymes. Comprised of 15 fresh tracks, the collection boasts collaborations with artists like Jay Electronica and the late Sean Price. Each track is considered a “notebook” and taken from his own upcoming albums as well as singles he is featured on. Adult Swim plans to release one new song every week for the next 15 weeks.

First up is “Negus” featuring Price, which comes from the legendary MC’s posthumous album,Imperius Rex.

As stated in the press release, the missing notebooks were last seen at the METALFACE office in Los Angeles in 2010, the same year DOOM was denied entry into the United States.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



Check out “Negus” above. For all things DOOM, head to the GasDrawls website.