David Banner first announced The God Box back in 2014. Three years later, the oft-delayed project finally arrives. The new album features 15 tracks with guest appearances by Black Thought, Big K.R.I.T., CeeLo Green, Tito Lo, Kap G and Dungeon Family’s Big Rube.

Banner is confident the LP will be worth the wait. Two years ago, the outspoken MC declared the album would be one of the best in Hip Hop history.

The God Box is going to be one of the best Hip Hop albums of all time,” he said in an interview with Vlad TV. “I had a rapper listen to my album, who’s from the South. He’s one of the top Hip Hop artists out today. He said ‘Banner, no matter what you do, Hip Hop is not going to give it to you.’ He said ‘It’s one of the best albums I ever heard in my whole entire life.’ Not just in recent Hip Hop history, but in Hip Hop period.”

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



Check out David Banner’s The God Box album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

1. Magnolia f. CeeLo Green & Raheen Devaughn
2. My Uzi f. Big K.R.I.T.
3. Who Want It f. Black Thought & WatchTheDuck
4. Elvis
5. Amy f. Trinidad James
6. August
7. Cleopatra Jones
8. Marry Me f. Rudy Currency
9. Judy Blare f. Devon Lewow
10. Traffic on Mars f. Kap G, WatchTheDuck, Tim Wise & Kenya Jori
11. Black Fist f. Tito Lo
12. Ak f. Raheem Devaughn & Big Rube
13. Burning Thumbs
14. Wisdom Selah (Outro)
15. Evil Knievel (Bonus Track)