Dr. Dre’s third studio album, Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre, is slated to be available in physical copy tomorrow (August 21).

Best Buy has the album available for pre-order online.

Amazon also says the project will be available on its website tomorrow.

HipHopNMore reports that CD Central in Lexington, Kentucky is offering a free T-shirt with purchase of the album.

Compton debuted Monday (August 17) at #2 on the Billboard Top 200 chart. It was exclusively available for stream and purchase on iTunes.

(The most recent post in this thread ran August 6, 2015. The entire thread is as follows.)

The stream of Dr. Dre’s Compton: A Soundrack By Dr. Dre is now available on iTunes.

(The most recent post in this thread ran August 5, 2015. The entire thread is as follows.)

The tracklist for Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre has been revised, according to iTunes. Five of the 16 tracks were altered.

Anderson Paak now appears in six songs, including “Issues” with Ice Cube and Dem Jointz, who was not on the original tracklisting.

Sly Pyper is now slated to be featured alongside Xzibit and COLD 187um on “Loose Cannons.”

Compton will be streamed on Apple Music tomorrow (August 6) and be released on Friday (August 7).

(The original article in this thread was published on August 1, 2015 and is as follows.)

Dr. Dre announced a new album today (August 1) on “The Pharmacy,” his Beats 1 radio show.

The project is called Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre and is due out August 7 on Apple Music. Dr. Dre said he was inspired to create new music by the forthcoming N.W.A movie, Straight Outta Compton. The album includes 16 tracks with features from Eminem, Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, Xzibit, King Mez and others. The Game and Jon Connor each have a track of their own.

This will be Dr. Dre’s first studio album since 1999’s The Chronic 2001.

The Aftermath founder also talked Detox and said he didn’t release it because “it just wasn’t good.”

Straight Outta Compton is scheduled to be out in theaters August 14.

Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre cover art and tracklist are as follows:

August 7 #Compton

A photo posted by Dr. Dre (@drdre) on

  1. Intro
  2. Talk About It (feat. King Mez & Justus)
  3. Genocide (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
  4. It’s All On Me (feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)
  5. All In a Day’s Work (feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
  6. Darkside/Gone (feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
  7. Loose Cannons (feat. Xzibit, COLD 187um & Sly Pyper)
  8. Issues (feat. Ice Cube, Anderson Paak & Dem Jointz)
  9. Deep Water (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Justus & Anderson Paak)
  10. One Shot One Kill by Jon Connor (feat. Snoop Dogg)
  11. Just Another Day by The Game (feat. Asia Bryant)
  12. For the Love of Money (feat. Jill Scott, Jon Connor & Anderson Paak)
  13. Satisfiction (feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
  14. Animals (feat. Anderson Paak)
  15. Medicine Man (feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
  16. Talking To My Diary