Yelawolf is slated to release his Love Story album April 21, according to hotnewhiphop

The album is executive-produced by Eminem and features Yelawolf revealing significant aspects of his life.

“I’m telling the truth about a lot of things,” he says, according to a press release, per hotnewhiphop. “I try to be as honest as I can with everything I do.”

Yelawolf has been recording the album in Nashville the last two years.

During an interview withSirius XM Radio last month, Yelawolf said that he’s proud of the project.

I have a vision and I have songs that I want people to hear, in the order I want them to be heard, and with the videos I want to be shot for them,” he said at the time. “I’ll be happy when it’s on the shelf the way I see it, hear it. This is my vision. It’s important to put this album out the right way. This isn’t a mixtape.”

The lyric video for his “Whiskey In A Bottle” can be viewed on HipHopDX here.

The Love Story cover art is as follows:


(February 24, 2015)

UPATE: Yelawolf released the tracklist for his forthcoming Love Story album via Instagram yesterday (March 18).

It is as follows:

  1. Outer Space
  2. Change
  3. American You
  4. Whiskey In A Bottle
  5. Ball And Chain (Interlude)
  6. Till It’s Gone
  7. Devil In My Veins
  8. Best Friend feat: EMIN3M
  9. Empty Bottles
  10. Heart Break
  11. Tennessee Love
  12. Box Chevy V
  13. Love Story
  14. Johnny Cash
  15. Have A Great Flight
  16. Sky’s The Limit
  17. Disappear
  18. Fiddle Me This.

(March 19, 2015)

UPDATE #2: The stream for Yelawolf’s Love Story is now available for stream via Spotify.

It is as follows: