Atmosphere’s upcoming album Southsiders is set to be released May 6, 2014, according to Rhymesayers Entertainment. 

Southsiders is slated to be Atmosphere’s eighth studio album. It was reportedly recorded in Minnesota and California. Its title is a reference to the group’s native hometown and it is a “very detailed look” at emcee Slug’s life, according to a press release from the label. 

Atmosphere’s Southsiders cover art and tracklisting can be found below. 

1. Camera Thief
2. Arthur’s Song
3. The World Might Not Live Through The Night
4. Star Shaped Heart
5. I Love You Like A Brother
6. Southsiders
7. Bitter
8. Mrs. Interpret
9. Fortunate
10. Kanye West
11. We Ain’t Gonna Die Today
12. My Lady Got Two Men
13. Flicker
14. January On Lake Street
15. Let Me Know That You Know What You Want Now

The album can be pre-ordered via iTunes or Fifth Element. The project’s first single, “Bitter,” can be streamed below via Soundcloud.  

(March 3, 2014)

UPDATE: Atmosphere has released a stream of its upcoming Rhymesayers Entertainment album Southsiders. The stream is available via Pandora

RELATED: Atmosphere Working On New Album, Slug Talks Felt’s Future & Frank Ocean