YG, who is readying his My Krazy Life album release, recently spoke about how he got Drake on a track for the project.

“I feel like he probably was fucking with it so hard because he heard the shit,” YG said during an interview with Complex. “He was hearing about me on the West Coast, he’s out there a lot. All these little females that be fucking on me, they’re playing my shit. That’s how it happens most of the time. There’ll be artists from out of town that will move out there, and they’re living the life, having females over, and they ask, ‘Who the nigga out here?’ And the females will tell you.” 

During the interview, YG also said he is the face of the West.

“They look at me as the face of the West, like the new West Coast,” YG said. “What Snoop and them did back in the day, they look at me as the new version of all that shit that was going on because it’s like the same type of shit. It’s just we bring our own sound and the music is different. But the shit I rap about, the lifestyle, is all the same that they was rapping about back in the day. And the way I paint my pictures in my videos, it’s similar to that. So I’m giving the people the same type of feel. The culture, the streets. and that’s what I am. The West Coast.” 

While YG feels he’s the face of the West Coast, he also takes inspiration from albums from the East Coast. When speaking about his new work, YG said his album will be a great one.

“It’s on ten,” YG said. “When people get it and hear it, they’re gonna love it. I feel like it’s gonna be a classic. It’s the best work me and Mustard did so far. I was listening to a lot of classic albums like The ChronicGet Rich or Die Tryin’, Doggystyle, Life After Death.

In an interview with HipHopDX published yesterday (November 28), YG spoke about what he’s thankful for.

“I’m thankful for my life, my family,” YG said during an exclusive interview with HipHopDX. “God blessed me with everything that he blessed me with. Just the homies and my whole movement and my fans and just everything I got going on. I’m blessed for everything. I’m blessed to be living today. I’m not in jail. I got homies in jail, facing life. I’m blessed to be out here, doing what I’m doing.”

(November 29)

UPDATE: YG’s My Krazy Life is set to be released March 18 via Def Jam Recordings. The project is slated to be executive produced by Jeezy. 

(December 11)

UPDATE #2: YG has released the cover art for his forthcoming My Krazy Life album. The set is scheduled to feature the RIAA-certified platinum single “My Hitta” with Jeezy and Rich Homie Quan, as well as “Who Do You Love,” which also features Drake.

The My Krazy Life cover art is as follows.

(February 18)

UPDATE #3: YG has released the tracklisting for his My Krazy Life album, an album set to include appearances by Jay Rock, ScHoolboy Q, Kendrick Lamar, Jeezy, Rich Homie Quan and Drake. The tracklisting can be found below, as per MissInfo

1. “The Put On Intro”
2. “Bpt”
3. “I Just Wanna Party” f. ScHoolboy Q & Jay Rock
4. “Left, Right” f. DJ Mustard
5. “Bicken Back Being Bool”
6. “Meet the Flockers” f. Tee Cee
7. “My Nigga” f. Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan
8. “Do It To Ya” f. TeeFLii
9. “Me & My Bitch” f. Tory Lanez
10. “Who Do You Love?” f. Drake
11. “Really Be (Smokin’ N Drinkin’)” f. Kendrick Lamar
12. “1Am”
13. “Thank God (Interlude)” f. Big TC & RJ
14. “Sorry Momma” f. Ty Dolla $ign

(February 20, 2014)

UPDATE #4: YG’s My Krazy Life is available for streaming via Spotify. The stream is available below. 

RELATED: YG Says He’s Blessed To Be Living