Newcomer Joey Bada$$ has revealed the cover art for his upcoming mixtape Rejex, which will be released via

The 17-year-old Brooklyn, New York native follows his breakout debut 1999 with a collection of tracks that didn’t make the final cut of the mixtape. In a statement, he said that a few songs on the release were recorded when he was 15 years old, and wants to show how he’s grown over the years.

Read the statement and check out the cover art below.

“1999 rejex” is a compilation of tracks that didn’t make it to my debut mixtape “1999” (obviously). I decided to put this project together because I have a lot of unreleased material that I didn’t want to keep from the ears of my fans and supporters. I also have a couple of tracks on here I did when I was 15 years old (“little rachel”, “indubitable”, and “silent knight”) and I want to show people the progress I’ve made in a couple of years. The remaining songs (“flowers pt. I”, “catharsis”, “panty raid”, “fantum” and “update”) are tracks I dropped prior to the release of ’99 as promo only. I look at “rejex” as my more experimental side compared to ’99. Putting together these two projects even taught me a lil sumchin about my evolution as an artist and individual. Watch me go from “Joey B4 DA $$” to the “Joey BA DA $$”…… If you know what eye mean.. Haha

-oG $wank


[August 27]

UPDATE: Joey Bada$$ has released his compilation of unreleased tracks and B-sides. Download the project from and stream the offering below.

01. Joey Bada$$ – Intro [Prod. By Chuck Strangers]
02. Joey Bada$$ – Flow-ers [Prod. By Madlib]
03. Joey Bada$$ – Catharsis [Prod. By Madlib]
04. Joey Bada$$ – Indubitable [Prod. By Lord Finesse]
05. Joey Bada$$ – oG killuminati [Prod. By Knxwledge]
06. Joey Bada$$ – Pantie Raid [Prod. By Stuyvesant]
07. Joey Bada$$ – That Gushy [Prod. By 9th Wonder]
08. Joey Bada$$ – Fantom [Prod. By Kirk Knight]
09. Joey Bada$$ – Silent Night [Prod. By Kirk Knight]
10. Joey Bada$$ – Oh, Deer (Beddar Daze) [Prod. By MF Doom]
11. Joey Bada$$ – DSL (Da Special List) [Prod. By Bagirba]
12. Joey Bada$$ – Update [Prod. By Kirk Knight]
13. Joey Bada$$ – Little Rachel [Prod. By Jack Thwagger]
14. Joey Bada$$ – This Feelin’ [Prod. By Cyne] (Bonus)

RELATED: Joey Bada$$, Chuck Strangers & Yours – Songs From Scratch [Daily Routine]”