Brandy has announced the title and release month for her upcoming sixth studio album.

Breaking the news via Twitter, the R&B songstress revealed that the LP will be titled Two Eleven and is slated for release in June 2012. The title is reportedly a reference to her birthday, February 11th, which was also the day that her friend Whitney Houston passed away.

Ahead of the album’s release, Brandy reteamed with Monica after 14 years to record “It All Belongs to Me,” which serves as the follow up to the smash hit “The Boy is Mine.” For her LP, she has worked with Frank Ocean, Timbaland, Darkchild and more.

Two Eleven – June 2012
Mar 03 via Twitter for iPhone Favorite Retweet Reply

[March 4]

UPDATE: Brandy has revealed that her upcoming album Two Eleven will release on August 28th. She tweeted the news, but later deleted the message.


[June 20]

UPDATE #2: Brandy has revealed the standard and deluxe cover art for her upcoming album Two Eleven, releasing October 16th.





[August 30]

UPDATE #3: Brandy has revealed the tracklist for her upcoming album Two Eleven, releasing October 18th. Pre-order the album on iTunes and check the tracklist below.

1. Interlude 1
2. Wildest Dreams
3. So Sick
4. Slower
5. No Such Thing As Too Late
6. Let Me Go
7. Without You
8. Put It Down (feat. Chris Brown)
9. Hardly Breathing
10. Do You Know What You Have?
11. Scared of Beautiful
12. Wish Your Love Away
13. Paint This House
14. Can You Hear Me Now?
15. Music
16. What You Need
17. Nodding Off
18. Interlude 2

RELATED: Brandy & Monica Perform “It All Belongs To Me” On “The Tonight Show With Jay Leno”