Mobb Deep has announced an upcoming EP to be released on Black Friday (November 25th). Speaking with, Havoc and Prodigy revealed that the EP, which is already completed, will feature production from J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League, The Alchemist and Young Free and consist of seven or eight songs.

“We have an EP coming on Black Friday,” said Havoc. “We didn’t come up with a title yet, but we’ll have a title that will mean something. It will be like seven or eight songs. I did like three. We have some produced by J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League, Alchemist and this kid named Young Free.”

The duo recently announced a deal with Sony’s RED to distribute projects released on their Infamous Records shingle. This marks the first time that Mobb Deep has released a new batch of tracks in five years.

[September 19]

UPDATE: The Alchemist has revealed the title for Mobb Deep’s upcoming release, The Black Cocaine EP, due November 25th (via RR).

Mobb Deep : The Black Cocaine EP.
Sep 25 via Echofon Favorite Retweet Reply

[September 25]

UPDATE: Mobb Deep has revealed the cover art for their upcoming The Black Cocaine EP (via MTV’s RapFix).


[September 28]

UPDATE: The tracklist has been revealed for Mobb Deep’s The Black Cocaine EP, releasing November 21st (via HHNM).

1. Dead Man Shoes (Feat. Bounty Killer)
2. Black Cocaine
3. Conquer
4. Get It Forever (Feat. Nas)
5. Last Days

RELATED: Mobb Deep Explain Intricacies Of Sony RED Deal For Their Upcoming Album