Torae has announced the release of his upcoming album For the Record, releasing on November 1st via his Internal Affairs Department imprint.

For the LP, the Brooklyn, New York native enlists production from DJ Premier, Khrysis, Marco Polo, !llmind, 9th Wonder, Pete Rock, Large Professor, Diamond D, E. Jones, Eric G, Nottz and Fatin. The album features only two guest appearances – one from Wes, the other from MeLa Machinko – to showcase his abilities. “No one can tell my story like me,” he said in a press release.

Check the tracklist below.

1. Intro (produced by Torae)
2. Alive f/Wes (produced by Khrysis)
3. You Ready? (produed by Marco Polo)
4. What It Sound Like f/Pav Bundy (produced by !llmind)
5. Shakedown (produced by 9th Wonder)
6. That Raw (produced by Pete Rock)
7. Do The Math (produced by Large Professor)
8. Changes (produced by Diamond D)
9. Over You f/ Wes (produced by E. Jones)
10. Imagine (produced by Eric G)
11. Only Way (interlude) (produced by 9th Wonder)
12. For The Record (produced by DJ Premier)
13. Thank You (produced by Nottz)
14. Reflection (produced by Eric G)
15. Panorama f/ MeLa Machinko (produced by Fatin)

[August 31]

UPDATE: Torae has released a trailer for his upcoming album For the Record, releasing November 1st.

“I wanted to document all that went into making an album start to finish, releasing it & the daily grind of an independent artist,” explained Torae. “The cameras followed me around for the last 6 months during the creation of For The Record, we covered much more than just my life as a rapper, we covered my life.”

RELATED: Torae’s Third Album, “For The Record” Produced By Pete Rock, Diamond D